Home/Family & Kids

Family & Kids

The museum vividly presents the world of conveying technique to both adults and children and supports the excitement for sciences and technology. Almost all devices can be set into operation by pressing a button or by muscular strength so that the principle as well as the mode of operation can be seen. Giving the possibility to try and explore together, the museum intends to create space for families to acquire new knowledge together. Each family can make its own experience during a tour through the museum, can have a guided tour with the museum’s robot “Nobby” which explains the exhibits, or can book a guided tour with one of our museum’s staff getting information about the technical and scientific background.

Affiliated to the museum there is an indoor playground to romp, two workshops to fiddle about and construct as well as a bistro to relax and enjoy.

There is an indoor playground affiliated to the “Fördertechnik-Museum”. “Tall” and “small” can get rid of their pent-up energy here – either on the indoor soccer field, during a fast-paced slide on one of the three climbing slides, while playing hide-and-seek in the obstacle course, during a race on a fun vehicle of our racing vehicle fleet or during a ping-pong or table football match. For our youngest visitors, there is also a playing area with a toy shop, a wooden train set and a treehouse with slide.  While looking after their children, parents can relax on our in-house constructed roller chairs and massage loungers.

For entry to the indoor playground please bring along (ABS) socks or gymnastics shoes as you must put off your shoes in the hall; walking barefoot is not desired for hygienic reasons.

After all those different activities everyone can also take care of his or her physical well-being. In our museum’s bistro you can buy various non-alcoholic beverages, coffee specialties or tea. Small dishes – also vegetarian – as well as muffins, cake and snacks satisfy your hunger. Our big choice in the freezer is very popular at any season.

The bistro invites all visitors to a relaxed stay and to recharge their batteries.

The consumption of food and beverages brought in is not permitted. Please consider that it is not allowed to eat and drink neither in the exhibition nor in the indoor playground.

Did you know?

In conveying technology, piece goods are all objects that can be seen as a unit during conveying, regardless of shape and weight.

The museum

The great importance of conveying systems is shown on 2000 m² floor area on the former company property of “Axmann conveying technologies”.

Read more

School & University

Students and pupils not only from technical institutions can learn a lot of the machines’ and devices’ principles of operation.

Read more

School & University

Students and pupils not only from technical institutions can learn a lot of the machines’ and devices’ principles of operation.

Read more
Birthday parties
Entry fees

News & Events

Home/Family & Kids

Family & Kids – der spannende Familienausflug in Baden-Württemberg

Das Museum stellt anschaulich die Welt der Fördertechnik sowohl den Erwachsenen als auch den Kindern vor und fördert die Begeisterung für Naturwissenschaft und Technik. So können nahezu alle Geräte über Druckschaltknöpfe oder mit Hilfe der eigenen Muskelkraft in Betrieb gesetzt werden, so dass die Arbeitsweise und die Funktion gut zu erkennen sind. Durch das gemeinsame Ausprobieren und Erkunden will das Fördertechnik-Museum Familien einen Raum zum Erwerb von neuem Wissen schaffen. Jede Familie kann ihre eigenen Erfahrungen auf einem Rundgang durch das Museum sammeln, sich von dem Museumsroboter „Nobby“ führen und die einzelnen Exponate erklären lassen, oder bei einer gebuchten Führung von einem Museumsmitarbeiter die technischen und naturwissenschaftlichen Hintergründe erklärt bekommen.

Dem Museum angegliedert ist ein Indoor-Spielplatz zum Austoben, zwei Werkstätten zum Tüfteln und Bauen und ein Bistro zum Entspannen und Genießen.

Dem Fördertechnik-Museum angeschlossen ist eine Indoor-Spielhalle. In dieser können Groß und Klein ihre überschüssige Energie abbauen – sei es auf dem Indoor-Fußballplatz, bei einer rasanten Rutschpartie auf einer der drei Kletterrutschen, dem Versteckspielen im Hindernisparcours, einem Rennen mit einem Spaßgefährt des Racing-Fuhrparks oder in einem Duell an der Tischtennisplatte oder dem Tischkicker. Auch für die Kleinen ist eine Spielecke mit Einkaufsladen, Holzeisenbahn und Baumhaus mit Rusche eingerichtet. Während die Eltern ihre Kinder beaufsichtigen, können sie sich auf unseren selbstgebauten Rollenstühlen und Massageliegen entspannen.

Bitte bringen Sie für die Nutzung der Indoor-Spielhalle (Rutsch-) Socken oder Turnschläppchen mit, da in der Halle die Schuhe ausgezogen werden müssen und das Barfußlaufen aus hygienischen Gründen nicht erwünscht ist.

Nach all den vielen verschiedenen Aktivitäten kann sich jeder auch um das leibliche Wohl kümmern. In unserem Museumsbistro können verschiedene alkoholfreie Getränke, Kaffeespezialitäten oder auch Tee erworben werden. Kleine Gerichte – auch vegetarisch – sowie Muffins, Kuchen und Snacks stillen den Hunger. Zu jeder Jahreszeit allseits beliebt ist unsere große Auswahl in der Eistruhe.

Das Bistro lädt alle Beuscher zu einem entspannten Aufenthalt und zum Kraft tanken ein.

Der Verzehr von mitgebrachten Speisen und Getränken ist nicht gestattet. Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Essen und Trinken sowohl in den Ausstellungshallen als auch in der Indoor-Spielhalle nicht erlaubt ist.

Wussten Sie schon?

Als Stückgut werden in der Fördertechnik alle Gegenstände bezeichnet, die ohne Rücksicht auf Form und Gewicht, während des Förderns als Einheit zu sehen sind

Das Fördertechnik Museum

Auf dem Areal der ehemaligen Firma „Axmann Fördertechnik“ wird auf 2.000 m² Hallenfläche die große Bedeutung der Fördertechnik aufgezeigt.

Mehr erfahren

Schule & Uni

Studierende und Schüler, nicht nur aus dem technischen Bereich lernen hier, wie die Physik der Anlagen und Geräte aufgebaut ist.

Mehr erfahren

Forschung & Entwicklung

Im Museum werden neue Produkte entwickelt, dies auch mit Hilfe von eigenen oder externen Technikern.

Mehr erfahren
Kindergeburtstage
Eintrittspreise

News & Termine