Home/Events & Workshops

Events & Workshops

During a workshop, children and young people can train their inventive talent

A set target of the “Fördertechnik-Museum” is to get young people excited about technology and to support activity-oriented learning in projects. The offers of the “Kinder-Erfinder-Kreis Sinsheim” are an important element to reach this target. By playing, the participants learn a lot of the subjects statics, mechanics, pneumatics, sensor technology, computing and so on, as “fischertechnik” is very suitable for demonstrating physical principles and technical solution approaches.

„fischertechnik“ workshops are offered regularly in the “Fördertechnik-Museum”. During school terms, Friday and Saturday are workshop days. Children and young people can realise their own projects like marble runs, remote-controlled cars or a freefall tower here. In the extent of five week days the participants have the possibility to draw from the whole “fischertechnik” pool. Whether simply manual, motor-driven, with pressurised air or even programmed – all participants will get their money’s worth. Beverages are included in the workshop price.

Workshop A: Friday from 14:30 h – 17:00 h
Workshop B: Saturday from 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Participation fee: 60 €

There is nothing worse than boredom during holidays. We take a firm stand against it with our holiday workshops: during most of the holidays, the “Fördertechnik-Museum” offers holiday workshops. You will explore the world of technology for four days. From Tuesday to Friday the participants can experience, can be amazed and over all can invent. Time is used to intensively accompany and help the children and young people with their own projects and inventions with the construction kit “fischertechnik”. Besides haptics also imagination and the work on own projects are trained. Warm lunches and beverages are included during the holiday workshop.

Tue – Fri from 10:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.
Participation fee: 90 €

In this kind of workshop, the in-house developed Axmann construction kit waits to be explored. At the one hand, there are various models of the area conveying technique, which can be assembled from original industrial profiles, motors and tools. On the other hand, it is also possible to carry out own projects as part of a workshop. Accompanied by trained professionals, extraordinary models may be invented, planned and constructed. These workshops are especially suitable for intergenerational work.

Did you know?

Bavaria and Baden-Württemberg together register almost 50% of all patent applications in Germany, a total of around 30,000 applications.

School & University

Students and pupils not only from technical institutions can learn a lot of the machines’ and devices’ principles of operation.

Read more

Research & development

New products and technologies are developed in the museum with the aid of own and external engineers.

Read more

Tutorials & meetings

There are conference rooms for tutorials and meetings in the museum as well as a bistro for your culinary well-being.

Read more
Birthday parties
Entry fees

News & Events

Home/Events & Workshops

Events & Workshops – das Mitmachmuseum in Deiner Nähe

Im Rahmen von Workshops können Kinder & Jugendliche ihren Erfindergeist schulen:

Gesetztes Ziel des Fördertechnik-Museums ist es, Jugendliche für Technik zu begeistern und handlungsorientiertes Arbeiten in Projekten zu fördern. Ein wichtiges Element, um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, sind die Angebote des Kinder-Erfinder-Kreises Sinsheim. Da sich „fischertechnik“ sehr gut als Anschauungsbeispiel für physikalische Gesetzmäßigkeiten und technische Lösungsansätze eignet, lernen die TeilnehmerInnen spielerisch aus Themenbereichen wie Statik, Mechanik, Pneumatik, Sensorik, Computing und mehr.

Regelmäßig finden im Fördertechnik-Museum „fischertechnik“-Workshops statt. Freitags und samstags sind während der Schulzeit Workshoptage. Hier können Kinder und Jugendliche ihre eigenen Projekte wie Murmelbahnen, ferngesteuerte Autos oder einen Freefall-Tower realisieren. Im Umfang von 5 Wochentagen haben die TeilnehmerInnen die Möglichkeit, aus dem vollen „fischertechnik“-Fundus zu schöpfen. Ob rein manuell, motorisiert, mit Druckluft, oder sogar programmiert – hier kommen alle TeilnehmerInnen auf ihre Kosten. Getränke sind im Preis des Workshops enthalten.

Workshop A: Freitag von 14:30 Uhr – 17:00 Uhr
Workshop B: Samstag von  10:00 Uhr – 12:30 Uhr
Teilnahmegebühr: 60 €

-> Jetzt anmelden!

In den Ferien gibt es nichts Schlimmeres als Langeweile. Ganz entschieden gehen wir dagegen mit unseren Ferienworkshops an: In den meisten Ferien werden im Fördertechnik-Museum Ferienworkshops angeboten. Hier wird, verteilt auf vier Tage, die Technikwelt erforscht. Von Dienstag bis Freitag erwartet die TeilnehmerInnen: Erleben, Staunen und vor allem Erfinden. Die Zeit wird genutzt, um die Kinder und Jugendlichen intensiv bei Ihren eigenen Projekten und Erfindungen mit dem Baukastensystem „fischertechnik“ zu begleiten. Neben der Haptik werden so auch das Vorstellungsvermögen und das Arbeiten an eigenen Projekten der TeilnehmerInnen geschult. Im Rahmen des Ferienworkshops sind mittags eine warme Mahlzeit und Getränke enthalten.

Di – Fr von 10:30 Uhr – 14:30 Uhr
Teilnahmegebühr: 90 €

Hier wartet das selbst entwickelte Axmann-Baukastensystem darauf entdeckt zu werden. Zum einen gibt es verschiedene Modelle aus Bereichen der Fördertechnik, die aus den original Industrie-Profilen, Motoren und Werkzeug montiert werden können. Zum anderen ist es ebenfalls möglich, im Rahmen von Workshops eigene Projekte durchzuführen. Begleitet durch eine geschulte Fachkraft, lassen sich so erstaunliche Modelle erfinden, planen und bauen. Die Workshops eignen sich besonders zum generationenübergreifenden Arbeiten.

Wussten Sie schon?

Bayern und Baden-Württemberg melden zusammen beinahe 50% aller Patentanmeldungen in Deutschland an, insgesamt gut 30.000 Anmeldungen.

Schule & Uni

Studierende und Schüler, nicht nur aus dem technischen Bereich lernen hier, wie die Physik der Anlagen und Geräte aufgebaut ist.

Mehr erfahren

Forschung & Entwicklung

Im Museum werden neue Produkte entwickelt, dies auch mit Hilfe von eigenen oder externen Technikern.

Mehr erfahren

Business & Seminare

Das Museum stellt Konferenzräume für Seminare und Firmenmeetings zur Verfügung. In unserem Bistro wird zudem für das leibliche Wohl gesorgt.

Mehr erfahren
Kindergeburtstage
Eintrittspreise

Aktuelle Termine